ICC Champions Trophy schedule 2017

June 3, 2016 5:54 pm20 commentsViews: 208

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be held in England. Top 8 ODI teams will perform in this tournament. ICC divided 2 Groups (A & B).

► Group A:                          ► Group B:

 England                                                               ➎ Pakistan
➋ Australia                                                                ➏ India
➌ Bangladesh                                                           ➐ South Africa
➍ New Zealand                                                        ➑ Sri Lanka

ICC Champions Trophy schedule 2017


1st June: Bangladesh Vs England, The Oval (Day)

2nd June: Australia Vs New Zealand, Edgbaston (Day)

3rd June: South Africa Vs Sri Lanka, The Oval (Day)

4th June: Pakistan Vs India, Edgbaston (Day)

5th June: Bangladesh Vs Australia, The Oval (D/N)

6th June: England Vs New Zealand, Cardiff (Day)

7th June: Pakistan Vs South Africa, Edgbaston (D/N)

8th June: India Vs Sri Lanka, The Oval (Day)

9th June: Bangladesh Vs New Zealand, Cardiff (Day)

10th June: England Vs Australia, Edgbaston (Day)

11th June: India Vs South Africa, The Oval (Day)

12th June: Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff (Day)

14th June: 1st Semi-Final (A1 v B2), Cardiff (Day)

15th June: 2nd Semi-Final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston (Day)

18th June: Final, The Oval (Day)
19th June is the Reserve day for final match. The world champion Australia are grouped with Bangladesh, England & New Zealand. On the other hand India grouped with Pakistan, South Africa & Sri Lanka. The actual sport’s regulating entire body designated 12 several weeks before starting day time from the one-day worldwide event through exposing the entire routine, by which 8 teams may competition 15 matches across the 18-day event. Sophia Landscapes within Cardiff, ICC champions trophy 2017 within Luton and also the Oblong within Birmingham would be the 3 locations in order to web host the actual motion, following 12 months.

Australia and the Black Caps is going to be became a member of through Bangladesh as well as England within Team The, whilst protecting winners Indian tend to be became a member of through South Africa, Sri Lanka as well as Pakistan within Team W. The very best 2 groups through every team may progress towards the semi-finals. In spite of getting house the actual ICC Globe Twenty-20 name previously this season, Western Indies didn’t be eligible for a the actual (ICC champions trophy 2017) 2017 ODI event once they dropped in order to 9th within the ratings during the time of the actual certification cut-off upon 30 Sept, 2015.

The great event starts along with England dealing with Bangladesh, as the right now regular India-
Pakistan blockbuster will require location from Edgbaston upon four 06. “The ICC Champions Trophy is
really a brief as well as razor-sharp occasion, that is adopted as well as loved through the visitors as
well as games as well, ” stated ICC BOSS Donald Richardson.

As a result, each and every stage gained right here might be essential. ” The actual event is going to
be located through the Britain & Wales Cricket Panel once more, following Indian conquered the house
aspect within the last from the 2013 release. Getting more sports news stay with: currentworld24.com


Leave a Reply